Go Hard Saturday: Julio Bashmore – Au Seve

This track was such a hard song to find, as I had no idea who it was by or what it was called, I just kept hearing it on nights out. It killed me for months having the melody stuck in my head for hours repeatedly and totally unable to search for anything! One drunken night out I typed out the melody pattern out in my phone and saved it hoping it would give any more clues in the morning, but alas, it did nothing to help. It was only months later after first hearing about it I was randomly checking the dance charts online on the radio1 website, and it was the last song on the chart at number 40. So lucky that I finally found it, and here we are, case closed!

This song is unbelievably catchy, and for a song with no more words than ‘ow baby’ its pretty impressive. The melody is on par with addictiveness with Disclosure’s Control. I’m thankful that I finally found this track, don’t know anything about Julio Bashmore, but I hope you like this. Have a good night whatever you choose to do!

J

Leave a Reply

