Thought For The Week: Joshua Bennett – Tamara’s Opus

Another start to the week, and again another spoken word piece. I stumbled upon this guy randomly on Youtube after watching def jam poetry videos. I found them a few years ago and introduced them to a friend in my first year of Uni as I figured she had a similar interest. Turns out, her best friend was living with him at Warwick Uni. Pretty crazy.
This is the best poem I found by this guy, and its pretty original in its delivery. I haven’t seen a poem use sign language since this either, so this is really cool. A lot of people seem to agree, as he has been given the opportunity to perform at the White House. Hope you like it, have a good week!
J

Leave a Reply

