Hip Hop Thursday: Pete Philly & Perquisite: Lazy Remix

I couldn’t move until about 3pm. Thursday has got to be one of the worst days I’ve had in a long time, too sick to eat but hunger pains. I feel so old with my hangovers now. I needed some chilled out songs, and seeing as it’s Hip Hop Thursday, this track fitted my mood perfectly.

I haven’t heard anything from these guys, the non remixed version of this song has a nice beat but this remix is so much more chilled I prefer this. One of the few things I know about them is that they have collaborated with Talib Kweli, and the song is so chilled too so was tempted to post that, but maybe for another time.

J

Leave a Reply

