Pre Game Friday: Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie XX – I’ll take care of you

I’m not going out this Friday, but none the less it is still pre game Friday. This is a song I can’t seem to get out of my head ever since I first heard it early last year. Once again, it is related to the XX, this time through Jamie XX.

I’m not sure what it is about this song that appeals to me so much. I prefer this so much more than Drake and Rihanna’s attempt, and at mine and Lauras 21st I banned their version, and if any was to be played, it was this one. I wasn’t as bothered about most other songs, but my one request I wouldn’t back down from was that this was the version to be played, no compromise.

I hope you guys like it, whatever you chose to do.

J

Leave a Reply

