Go Hard Saturday: Skrillex – Breakin’ A Sweat (Zedd Remix)

Another Saturday night and I’m trying to find you guys big songs. I’m starting to struggle because I don’t know the names of a lot of the songs that have my attention at the moment. I hear them in clubs and simply don’t know who they are by or what they are called. I need to start asking the DJ. Here is a song that I do know though, Thanks to Milky. I do like the Skrillex original, but Zedd has done an excellent remix on this and given it the same hard hit but de-skrillexed it. Which sometimes is a good thing. I don’t get why Skrillex receives so much hate from music fans, I’m a huge fan, but sometimes I need a break from bro-step. This is exactly what Zedd has done with this track. Apart from this, I have only heard a few other tracks/remixes. At first I got him confused with another DJ called ‘Zeds Dead’ who I managed to see a set of his with Skream! And Benga. So I need to rethink this guy and find more of his music.
Well here you are. I don’t know if you’ll like it, I’ve heard people say he hasn’t remixed it at all, and that he hasn’t made the song his own, but I think it’s a pretty subtle remix that does change it enough to be valid.
Well I’m back out in the Lake District tonight hopefully going big! Enjoy.

J

Leave a Reply

