Study Music Tuesday: Lake Street Dive – I Want You Back

No lab today! Such a nice feeling! Time to catch up on my other classes then..
I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THESE GUYS. Honestly. Usually I am listening to stuff and it will recommend related stuff. But this isn’t related to pretty much anything I listen to. I’m thankful it came up though, so I give this to you. What can I tell you about these guys? I’m guessing they are from Boston. There are 4 members. A double bassist, drummer, trumpeter and singer. They have a new LP coming out. Yes I’m just reading from the video. The singer in this group has such a beautiful voice. At first I was skeptical, but I think that’s because this wasn’t what I was expecting.
This may not be your kind of music to study to, it may not be your music at all. But give it a listen you may be persuaded, this is an awesome live recording!
I hope you enjoy this, now get back to work.

J

Leave a Reply

